top of page

folds and ink

HELLO!!! I AM BACK!

So I have some explaining to do... I am a week behind on a month of textiles. This is due to illness and a very busy schedule setting up an exhibition (blog post about this coming soon). However I really didn't want to not finish my month of trying different techniques so I am carrying on where we left off. With day 14 of A MONTH OF TEXTILES.

For this one I really simply folded some fabric, wet the folds and then painted the folds with ink. I think the results are really fun and create some really interesting patterns, colours and textures. Hope you like them :)

Thanks for having a look,

See you soon

tiff x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page