top of page

suspending art

Hello :)

Today I am writing about KALEIDOSCOPE! The exhibition that I co-curated with Faye Bowden.

I'm going to start by saying that it was absolutely mental but also incredible! We worked 2 really long days and just about got it up on time. We had some incredible helpers who also spent a lot of time with us up ladders and measuring things. Because of the nature of the exhibition, Faye and I knew we were going to receive all types of work, not necessarily related to each other in any way. We wanted to exhibit the work in a way that would work with the building, but also display the work in a modern and fun way. We decided to suspend it all from metal beams on the ceiling... after 20 hours up a ladder I sort of regretted that decision. However it worked really well in the end. The exhibition looked good, our artists were all very talented and I am so so happy that we did it and that people enjoyed it!

The work in these photos is not my own- it belongs to the artists that exhibited at KALEIDOSCOPE.

If you like the work you've seen by any of the artists then please just email me via the contact page on my website and I can tell you who it is :)

Hope you like the pictures,

see you soon

tiff x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page